News    |    Events
7911 Depot Road, Ashtabula, OH 44004 |
Phone: 440.997.5531 | Fax: 440.998.1661
Faculty and Staff
View Saint John School
Faculty & Staff
Ms. Angela Ackley
Faculty
angela.ackley@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 321
6th Grade
B.S. Elementary Education, Kent State University
With K-12 Reading Endorsement
M.S. Curriculum, Instruction and Supervision, Youngstown State University
Mrs. Diane Ashley
Intervention Specialist
diane.ashley@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 231
BS Elementary Education K-8
BS Special Education K-12
Edinboro University
Mrs. Rebecca Blenman
Assistant Principal
rebecca.blenman@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 269
B.S. Education, K-8
M.A. Special Education
Ms. Julie Bloom
Faculty
julie.bloom@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 332
5th Grade
M.A. in Education, Curriculum and Instruction, Lake Erie College
B.S. Middle Childhood Education, Kent State University
B.S. Psychology, The Ohio State University
Mrs. Janis Brown
Librarian
janis.brown@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 225
High School Librarian, Polar Bear Plunge Adviser
A.D. in Business, Wheeler School of Business
Mr. Michael Burich
Faculty
michael.burich@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 266
Science, Math and Technology Department
Calculus, Pre-Calculus, Algebra 2, Intro to Computers, Digital Design, Microsoft Office
B.S. Mathematics, Cleveland State University
Masters in the Art of Teaching, Marygrove University
Sr. Maureen Burke SND
President
maureen.burke@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 228
EdD in Educational Leadership
Nova Southwestern University
MA in Educational Administration
Baldwin Wallace
MA in Political Science
Kent State University
Mrs. Lynda Campagne
Faculty
lynda.campagne@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 273
Math
B.S. in Elementary Education, Walsh University
Extra Curricular - Class of 2021 Adviser
Ms. Terri Chadowski
Director of Guidance
terri.chadowski@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 235
BS Education Indiana University of Pennsylvania
MEd Guidance/Counseling Cleveland State University
Mr. Chris Cimino
Director of Maintenance
chris.cimino@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 249
Ms. Sandra Constant
Faculty
sandra.constant@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 271
BA Education
Notre Dame College of Manchester, NH
English Department
Class Advisor 2020
Mr. Keith Corlew
Director of Marketing and Enrollment Management
keith.corlew@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 226
Director of Enrollment Management and Marketing
B.A. Psychology/Human Resources, The University of Akron
Ms. Maria Crookston
Faculty
maria.crookston@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 344
Sr. Laurie Divoky
Liturgy Coordinator
laurie.divoky@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 255
MA Education
John Carroll University
Saint John College
Mr. Bob Dlwgosh
Faculty
Robert.dlwgosh@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 348
Social Studies, Junior High Theology
BA Political Science
University of Mount Union
Football Coach
Class of 2022 Advisor
Exchange Program Advisor
Laura Dunne
Intervention Specialist
Mrs. Kathryn Dutton
Intervention Specialist
kathryn.dutton@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 346
Intervention Specialist
BA in Early Childhood Education
Reading Endorsement
Heidelberg University
Mrs. Millie Fisher
Faculty
millicent.fisher@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531
Kindergarten
B.A. Early Childhood Education with reading specialist endorsement,
John Carroll University
M.A. Special Education, Edinboro University
Mrs. Patricia Gilpin
Faculty
patricia.gilpin@neomin.org
Science  Department
B.S. Education, M.Ed in Education Administration
Extra Curricular – Class of 2019 Adviser, Key Club Adviser, NHS Adviser
Mrs. Mary Ann Hartwell
Secretary
maryann.hartwell@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 222
School Secretary
Mrs. Becky Henson
Faculty
becky.henson@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 351
Science Dept.
Chemistry, Physics, 7th & 8th Grade Sciences
B.A. Science Education, West Liberty University
M.A. Guidance Counseling, Edinboro University
Mr. Clark Hewitt
Faculty
clark.hewitt@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 354
Ms. Robin Hignite
Faculty
robin.hignite@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 356
1st Grade
B.S. Education specializing in Early Childhood
The University of Akron
Mrs. Linda Holler
3rd Grade Teacher
linda.holler@neomin.org
BS Environmental Science
Bowling Green State University
MA Environmental Science
Montclair State University
MA Elementary Education
Edinboro University of PA
Mrs. Danielle Hoza
Classroom Aide
danielle.hoza@neomin.org
BA Communications
Ohio State University
Para Professional 4th grade
Mr. Joseph Hritz
Faculty
joseph.hritz@neomin.org
Health and Physical Education 4th-12th grade
B.A. Education specializing in Health and Physical Education
Slippery Rock University
Ms. Lorie Hughes
Classroom Aide
lorie.hughes@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 358
Paraprofessional, 1st Grade
B.A. Family Studies, Kent State University
Sr. Sally Huston SND
Faculty
sally.huston@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 360
Math Department; Algebra 2, Geometry, College Prep Math
B.S. in Chemistry and Mathematics, Notre Dame College of Ohio
M.S. in Chemistry, Virginia Tech
M.A. in Theology, St. Thomas Aquinas, Rome
Mr. Nick Iarocci
Athletic Director
nick.iarocci@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 230
Mrs. Renee Incorvati
Faculty
renee.incorvati@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 364
2nd Grade
B.A. Education PreK - 5 with reading endorsement,
Cleveland State University
B.S. Business Management, University of Akron
Mrs. Nicole Jepson
Faculty
nicole.pawlowski@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 376
1st Grade
B.S.in Education specializing in Early Childhood
Walsh University
Mrs. Roseann Jones
Cafeteria Director
roseann.jones@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 233
Director of Food Services
Ms. Allison Klier
Faculty/Band Director
allison.klier@neomin.org
Band Director and Music Teacher
B.A. Music Education and Flute Performance
Baldwin Wallace University
Ms. Maggie Kohli
Faculty
maggie.kohli@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 368
3rd Grade
B.S. Education with reading specialist endorsement
Kent State University
Mrs. Christy Kovacs
Director of Advancement
christy.kovacs@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 223
Advancement Director
B.S.in Education, Edinboro University
Mrs. Darlene Kovacs
Classroom Aide
darlene.kovacs@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 370
Paraprofessional, 2nd Grade
B.S. Secondary Education, Miami University (Ohio)
Mrs. Teresa Krumins
Cafeteria
teresa.krummins@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531
Mrs. Joy Leirer
Choir Director
joy.leirer@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 372
Elementary Music Department
K-6 Choir
B.F.A. Piano Performance, Lake Erie College
M.A. Gifted Education, Lake Erie College
Mrs. Jane Mallory
Intervention Specialist
jane.mallory@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 250
Mrs. Michelle Martino
Secretary
michelle.martino@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 221
School Secretary
Ms. Marilou McCLimans
Faculty
marilou.mcclimans@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 263
History and Theology Departments
B.S. Ed., Youngstown State University
Graduate Courses in Theology, Walsh University
Extra Curricular - Class of 2017 Adviser, Yearbook Adviser
Ms. Barb Moore
Trainer
barb.moore@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 262
Mrs. Becky Olikainen
Faculty
rebecca.olikainen@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 270
Art Department
B.A. Education, Kent State University
Extra Curricular - Art Club
Mr. Scott Plescia
Principal
scott.plescia@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531
M.Ed. Educational Administration, Ursuline College
B.A. Theology and Philosophy, Franciscan University of Steubenville
Mrs. Carla Robison
Pre-K
carla.robison@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 232
Pre-Kindergarten
B.A. Education, John Carroll University; reading endorsement
Graduate work, Youngstown State University and John Carroll University
Ms. Jen Rought
Maintenance
jen.rought@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531
Maintenance
Mr. Dave Rozzo
Faculty
david.rozzo@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 264
Social Studies, Business
B.A., Baldwin Wallace College
Graduate Work Ashland U
Extra Curricular - Class of 2018 Adviser
Public Address Announcer for Football
Mrs. Vicki Ruscitto
Intervention Specialist
vicki.ruschuto@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 234
Special Education Intervention Specialist, tutor, K-12
B.S. Special Education K-12; Elementary Education 1-8
Kent State University
Mrs. April Scafuro
Faculty
april.scafuro@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 380
2nd Grade
B.S. Elementarty Education, Edinboro University
M.S. Elementary Reading and Literacy, Walden University
Mrs. Jennifer Shinault
Classroom Aide
jennifer.shinault@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 382
Paraprofessional, 3rd Grade
Mrs. Sharon Shinskey
Speech Therapist
sharon.shinskey@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 236
Speech Pathologist
Ann Simeone
Elementary Librarian
ann.simeone@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 240
Mrs. Nicole Steele
Guidance
nicole.steele@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 256
Bachelor of Arts and Science
Kent State University
Mrs. Stacie Sturm
Classroom Aide
stacie.sturm@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 386
Paraprofessional - Primary
Associate - Arts and Science
BA
Kent State University
Mrs. Anna Thomas
Faculty
anna.thomas@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 390
Kindergarten
B.A. in Special/Elementary Education, Kent State University
Coursework at Youngstown State University, Ashland College,
Ursuline College and Lake Erie College
Mr. David Thorne
Faculty
david.thorne@neomin.org
Foreign Language Teacher
B.A. Spanish and Italian
Lake Erie College
Mr. RJ Valentic
Finance Director
rj.valentic@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 227
Mrs. Kelly Vito
Faculty
kelly.vito@neomin.org
4th Grade
Mrs. Carol Washburn
Cafeteria
carol.washburn@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531
Mrs. Becky Ziemba
Faculty
rebecca.wayman-ziemba@neomin.org
Office Phone: (440) 997-5531 x 396
Elementary Art
B.A. Art Education, Notre Dame College
Contact Us
7911 Depot Road
Ashtabula, OH 44004
Phone: 440.997.5531
Fax: 440.998.1661

President – Sr. Maureen Burke, SND
Email: maureen.burke@neomin.org

Principal – Mr. Scott Plescia
Email: scott.plescia@neomin.org
Faculty and Staff
The faculty and staff of Saint John School are dedicated to the education of students.  All are certified by the State of Ohio and undergone all necessary background checks as required by law.
Saint John School
7911 Depot Road Ashtabula, OH 44004
Phone: 440.997.5531 | Fax: 440.998.1661
Deepening Faith. Developing Scholarship. Inspiring Leadership. This is Saint John.
Stay Connected:
President - Sr. Maureen Burke, SND
Email: maureen.burke@neomin.org

© 2017. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
Quick-Edit Login