Saint John students come to school every day from three counties and eight school districts. Students arrive daily by car or are transported by bus under the provisions of the Ohio Fair Bus Law. The Law provides that those students who live more than two miles from the school they attend be transported to that school by the public school district in which they live. Only those “in district” students eligible for bus service are permitted to ride the buses.
Although a parent may request, by writing a note to the bus driver, that a child ride the bus with a friend, it is permitted only if seating is available and if the local school district permits it. 
Each public school district that provides bus services determines eligibility according to its own district policy. The districts that currently provide transportation for Saint John students are:

Ashtabula Area City Schools

Buckeye Local Schools

Conneaut Local Schools

Geneva Local Schools

Jefferson Area Schools

*Madison Local Schools provide a transportation stipend, but not busing.

 Bus transportation from the various school districts is directly related to funding. When districts face insufficient funding issues, they may choose to change and/or alter options for busing.

Each district typically notifies parents of routes and schedules in August. Questions about busing options, routes and times should be directed to the transportation office of the family’s home district of residence.

Families interested in participating in a car pool should contact:

Keith Corlew at 440.997.5531 Ext. 226 or at

View text-based website