Hall of Fame Induction Saturday April 28

The Saint John Hall of Fame 2018 class has been selected.  This year’s honorees are alumni, Dr. Nick Detore ’99, Pat Giannell ’75, Thomas Meola ‘76, Rosemary Guerini Timonere ’64 and Nelson Wittenmyer ’83.  Nelson will also include his siblings as part of his acceptance: Sally Wittenmyer Bailey ’77,  James Wittenmyer ’79, Sandy Wittenmeyer Blank ’80, Suzanne Traves Wittenmeyer’82,    Sherri Wittenmyer ’86 and Shirley Wittenmyer Turjanica ’88.  Tickets for the dinner are now available.

With the inclusion of these five honorees there are ninety people who have been inducted into the Herald Hall of Fame.

The Herald Hall of Fame was established to honor the rich history of the school and to recognize the achievement of Herald graduates, faculty and friend who have contributed to the betterment of society and who serve as role models to inspire today’s Herald students.

The Hall of Fame is important for many reasons.  It gives the school an opportunity to recognize and thank some of the many people who have contributed to the success of our school.  Since our doors opened in 1953, many people – parents, teachers, alumni and friends - have worked hard to keep our school here and thriving in our community.   Many of our alumni have gone on to be leaders in their communities and in their professions and are excellent role models.

This is the 12th Herald Hall of Fame Induction ceremony.

The dinner is being held on Saturday, April 28, 2011 at the school, 7811 Depot Road, Ashtabula, OH 44004.  There is a social hour beginning at 5:30 with dinner beginning at 6:30.  Cost for the dinner tickets is $40.  

Attachments Available to Download:

Print This Article
Developing Scholarship • Deepening Faith • Inspiring Leadership
Saint John School has 422 students enrolled in Kindergarten through Grade twelve as of October 18, 2019.
Saint John School EIN# is 31-1536521
View text-based website